Congress Registration

The ECTS 2022 Congress will go ahead as an In-Person meeting with some virtual components. Let’s meet again to celebrate science in an extensive and rich scientific and educational programme.

Registrations are now open!

ECTS members will benefit of special registration fees.  If you are not a member yet, you can become an ECTS member now.  It only takes a couple of minutes to fill in the online form and start enjoying the numerous benefits of membership.

Registration fees include Finnish VAT and are cashed in Euro (€) only. 


Early fee

In-person and On-Demand

Until 18 March 2022


Regular fee

In-person and On-Demand

From 19 March until 15 April 2022

Late/Onsite Fee

In-person and On-Demand

From 16 April 2022


ECTS Member € 540,00 € 675,00 € 810,00
Non-Member € 750,00 € 880,00 € 980,00
ECTS Member Trainee/Allied Health Professional € 270,00 € 325,00 € 380,00
Non-Member Trainee/Allied Health Professional € 325,00 € 380,00 € 435,00
Reach The World Reduced Fee* € 250,00 € 350,00 € 450,00
Pre-Congress only (6 May 2022) – ECTS Member     € 150,00
Pre-Congress only (6 May 2022) – Non-Member     € 200,00
Pre-Congress in combination with full congress registration     € 100,00
Pre-Congress 2 Open Fora     € 15,00


Delegate registration fee includes:

  • access to the scientific sessions and exhibition area, coffee breaks
  • conference documentation (congress bag, final programme, abstract publication, name badge)
  • attendance at the Opening Ceremony & Welcome Reception taking place on Saturday, 7 May 2022 (not included in the Day Ticket fee for Friday, 6 May 2022)
  • On-demand access of selected sessions

Registration to ECTS 2022 does not give access to the Pre-Congress Programme of Friday, 6 May 2022. For this, separate registration is required.

Member Fees:

Member fees apply to members of ECTS only. Member registrations will be checked on a regular basis. Wrong registrations will be filtered and changed to non-member fees.

Trainee/Allied Health Professionals Fees:

Trainees = PhD students, Undergraduates, Residents, Fellows, Junior Post docs (within 3 years of PhD)

Allied Health Professionals = nurses, physiotherapists, radiologists, nutritionists and dieticians

To verify your Trainee/Allied Health Professional status, a written confirmation from your chairman, head of department or programme director is required.

Reached-the-World Fees:

For an individual participant resident in a country with a developing economy (CDE), including Hungary, Czech Republic and Slovakia.

Grants & Awards

Early career scientists and clinicians are encouraged to submit an abstract or clinical case.  Top scored abstracts might be rewarded with an ECTS Award.

Group Registrations:

Group registrations (10 or more delegates) are done via individual forms.

For group registrations, we kindly ask you to contact the Congress Secretariat to arrange details.

Official Italian Agency

Once the scientific programme is available, the organisers will appoint Alijet & Fargo International Srl, located at via P. Maroncelli 46-50, 50137 Florence, Italy as official Italian agency to collect all delegate applications from Italian pharmaceutical companies and file them with the AIFA in compliance with its Legaslative Order no 219/06, art. 124, regulating the industrial contributions to foreign congresses.

Terms & Conditions

Online registrations

Deadline for pre-registration is Tuesday, 3 May 2022. For payment/registration after this date, your confirmation will be available on-site at the registration counter. On-site registration is possible throughout the entire congress during the opening hours of the registration counter.

Cancellations and name changes

Cancellations must be made in writing to the congress secretariat, INTERPLAN AG. If received before Thursday, 31 March 2022, all fees, except for a cancellation charge of € 50,00 will be refunded. No refunds will be made after this date. For name changes and replacements a handling fee of € 25,00 will be charged.

Photographs and videos
Pictures and videos will be taken during ECTS 2022 that might be used in ECTS newsletters, websites, promotional material, social media, or other publications.  As a registered delegate of ECTS 2022, you agree to grant permission to ECTS to use your photo and/or video.  If you do not agree, please let the photographer know at the congress or send an e-mail to 

Insurance, release and waiver of liability

The organisers will not accept liability for individual medical, travel or personal insurance. It is highly recommended that all in-person participants carry proper health and travel insurance.

Covid-19 safety measures

1. Depending on Covid-19 rulings applicable during ECTS 2022 in Helsinki, Finland, the organisers might have to implement a limit on the number of in-person participants.

  • In case the number of participants allowed in the venue is limited by these rulings the registrations will be handled on a ‘first-come-first-served’ basis
  • In-person participants above the maximum number will be informed as soon as possible. Their registration will be transferred into an online registration and the difference between the fee will be refunded

2. The congress venue may apply health and safety measures inside the building aimed at minimising coronavirus transmission risks.

ECTS will inform registered delegates of applicable rules (such as vaccination certificate or negative PCR tests).  In the case an entry is refused for not compliance with applicable rules, no refund of paid registration fees will be made.